Night Two So Far

It was a dark and stormy night, both outside and in! She went to bed at 7:15, we pushed through the bedtime routine quicker because she was really tired, so I followed her cues, your welcome baby. She fussed and lightly cried for about 15 minutes and then I went in to pat her head and reassure her, she was asleep 5 or so minutes later… and then the phone rang, and of course it was right next to her crib- of course. The crap thing is that the phone call was not so good news, my niece had an allergic reaction during her tonsil surgery so she has to remain in the hospital (poor bunny, but she’s a tough cookie!). So now here I am worried about Madison and listening to my screaming baby!

I waited 10 minutes and went in to comfort her, left the room for 30 minutes the next time (got to give her more time the second time) and assured her again. I sat in the room for 10 minutes (which is allowed until night #7) and she was finally asleep again. So tonight we had 1 hour of crying compared to the 45 minutes of yesterday… I was warned about this so I am holding out for night 4 to see improvement.

We were lucky last night that she didn’t wake up in the middle of the night, let’s hope she gives us a break tonight too!

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily Check In

Leave a Reply

