Ask Everly

Some people believe that children remain in touch with the spirit world and are open to seeing things that we adults miss. This old wives tale asks that I consult a child in regards to the gender of the baby in my belly.The child will tell me boy or girl and there’s my answer!

When I told Everly that mommy had a baby in her tummy (after seeing the ultrasound pictures), she looked at me and had this face like sure mom, what have you been smoking. She actually even looked down at my belly and back up at my face. My 22 month old daughter gave me the scan and stink eye like many before her upon hearing news of my pregnancy.

I am getting more of a tummy now, so much more that people are actually telling me that I LOOK pregnant now, lol. So I figured this would be a good time to ask her again.

This is what she said –> GIRL

Everly when she was brand new!

Leave a comment

Filed under Daily Check In

Leave a Reply

