Stunning In Sooke {Victoria, BC Family Photography}

Last Saturday afternoon I was a lucky lady and got to drive to Sooke, BC for some family photos. For those of you who have not been to Sooke, it is the ultimate in West Coast beauty for the South Island. Rugged shores mixed with sandy beaches and amazing old growth forests- could a photographer ask to live closer to anything else! Mom and I had decided on Ed Macgregor Park, but she is a local Sookian so I knew that I was in for something good. When I arrived at the park I saw a teeny parking lot and a small flowered area with benches, I was thinking okay, how am I going to work this… When I met the family (absolute sweethearts) the eldest daughter decided that we should go to “the pier” and all I have to say is wow. We took a windy boardwalk down to a pier on high stilts with the Sooke Harbour and coastline behind us. The only thing that was more beautiful was the family that I was photographing. They were stars. I can honestly say that I have never seen two parents, a 7 year old and a 9 month old all smile at the same time for a photo- they rocked it and I am so excited to share this sneak peek with them! Thank you Crystal for asking me to photograph your gorgeous family and for showing me Ed Macgregor Park!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment